UC staff play a critical role in supporting, implementing, and driving new policies, science, and technology to support a carbon-neutral future. These UC staff put in extra effort to organize Carbon Slam.

UC Sustainability Office Staff

  • Abigail Reyes, Director, UC Sustainability Initiative, UC Irvine
  • Kira Stoll, Sustainability Manager, UC Berkeley
  • Sarah McKinstry, Sustainability Manager, UC San Diego
  • Gail Lee, Sustainability Director, UC San Francisco
  • Chrissy Thormure, Climate Action Manager, UC Santa Cruz
  • Katie Maynard, Sustainability Coordinator, UC Santa Barbara & Director of CA Higher Education Sustainability Conference

UC Santa Cruz Graduate Division Staff

  • Sonya Newlyn, Program Assistant, Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurial Development (CIED)
  • Judy Glass, Reporting Analyst
  • Marissa Maciel, Graduate Admissions and International Student Coordinator
  • Erica Simpkins, Information Systems Manager

UC Santa Cruz University Relations Staff

  • Sherry Main, Assistant Vice-Chancellor
  • Suz Howells, University Events Strategist
  • Kristin Palma, Senior Events Coordinator
  • Diana Hogue, Events Coordinator
  • Rob Knight, Senior Web Developer

UCOP Staff

  • Dotti Miller, Director, Systemwide Programs & Initiatives
  • Matthew StClair, Director of Sustainability
  • Lifang Chiang, Project Manager
  • Kimberly Baptista, UCOP Contractor

UC San Diego TV

  • Shannon Bradley

PARC, a Xerox Company, Staff

  • Susie Mulhern, Facilities Manager

And special thanks to faculty climate champions Mihri Ozkan and Whendee Silver for their efforts in helping with event preparation.